State Championship Results – Week Three


1) Daniel Lopez (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
2) Brad Curcio (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Robert Ector (Landorus/Terrakion)
4) James McKellar (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)


1) Kyle Sucevich (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
2) Yoshi Tate (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Rob Downs (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Chris Wood (Durant)


1) Jay Hornung (Zekrom/Eelektrik) *Won two States!*
2) James Poole (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Isaiah Bettridge (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Mitchell Forker (Zekrom/Eelektrik)


1) Dustin Zimmerman (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus) *Won two States!*
2) Trevor Marcos (Celebi/Mewtwo)
3) Kevin Forbes (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Tyler Keller (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)


1. Ben Potter (Zekrom/Eeletrik)
2. Bryan Zamora (Zekrom/Eeletrik)
3. Eli Norris (Durant)
4. Brad Gustas (Zekrom/Eelektrik/Terrakion)


1) Raymond Cipoletti (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
2) Dylan Lefavour (Landorus/Terrakion)
3) Joseph Moore-Costa (Durant)
4) Jose (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)


1) Zach Lesage (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
2) Kent Shen (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
3) Matt Koo (Celebi/Tornadus/Mewtwo)
4) Derrick Bettis (Durant)


1) Mike Lesky (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
2) Calvin Chang (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
3) Curtis Dietrich (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Emmanuel Divens (Celebi/Terrakion/Mewtwo)


1) Austin Baggs (Celebi/Mewtwo)
2) Michael Starnes (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Andy Meier (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Dylan Langenstein (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)


1) Chad Miller (Durant)
2) Connor LaVelle (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Damon Welch (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
4) Brit Pybas (Tornadus/Terrakion/Mewtwo)


1) Ricky G. (Celebi/Mewtwo)
2) Mark G. (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Oscar Morales (Tornadus/Terrakion/Mewtwo)
4) Chris Nguyen (Tornadus/Terrakion/Mewtwo)

New Mexico

1) Kevin Horn (Terrakion/Tornadus)
2) Rusty Brown (Terrakion)
3) Kaleb Moore (Terrakion)
4) Ramon Raya (Zekrom/Eelektrik)

New York

1) Sava Radovic (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
2) Mike Skoran (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
3) Frankie Durso (Donphan/Mewtwo)
4) Frankie Diaz w/ (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus/Vileplume)


1) Luke Lowe (Typhlosion/Reshiram)
2) Jacob Van Wagner (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
3) Kevin Krupnik (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
4) Kevin Gomez (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)

Queensland (Australia)

1) Sam Hendle (Emboar/Magnezone)
2) Myles O’Neil (Terrakion)
3) Marcus Raj (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Michael Arrowsmith (Zekrom/Eelektrik)

Manchester (England)

1) Tommy Roberts (Landorus/Terrakion)
2) Johnny Hall (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
3) Jak Armstead (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
4) Sami Sekkoum (Durant)

Cuernavaca (Mexico)

1) Alejandro M. (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
2) Said Badwan (Zekrom/Eelektrik)
3) Pablo Meza (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
4) ??? (Emboar/Reshiram/Mewtwo)

New Zealand

1) Shaun Leong (Celebi/Mewtwo/Tornadus)
2) Louis Chi (Durant)
3) Gavin Wu (Tornadus/Zekrom/Pachirisu/Shaymin/Mewtwo)
4) Paul Su (Donphan/Dragons)

Total Wins

Celebi: 7 wins
Zekrom/Eelektrik: 6 wins
Durant: 1 win
Emboar/Magnezone: 1 win
Landorus/Terrakion: 1 win
Terrakion/Tornadus: 1 win
Typhlosion/Reshiram: 1 win

  • Frank Diaz

    6 Eel, 6 Celebi, 1 Typhlo, 1 Lando/Terrak, 1 Durant

  • guest

    if you care for seniors division, then Everett Adams won with terrakion.dec

    • lucas mazzega

      No we dont.

    • Xidus3

      Wish you tracked Seniors too…even if it wasn’t as complete. Seniors competition is just as serious. We spend a lot of time and money traveling to events just like the Masters do. The information is very helpful.

    • coolestman22


  • Bigbowlr1037

    Did anyone do better the Hornung? 2 wins and a 3rd

    • Kyle Sucevich

      Yes, Dustin Zimmerman took 1st, 1st, and 2nd at State Championships.

  • Ben Potter

    The guy named derrik who got 4th at Michigan States got the travel award right?

  • guest

    New Zealand States Result
    1) Shaun Leong (CMT)
    2) Louis Chi (Durant)
    3) Gavin Wu (ZPSTM)
    4) Paul Su (D&D)

    • Louis Chi


  • Guest

    how are 3rd and 4th place decided exactly?

    • Jomoco95

      Placing going into Top 16/8

  • Guest

    the non-eelektrik based deck in top4 of New Mexico was the only non-terrakion based deck. The winner of that tournament ran a tornadus/terrakion with EXP. Share, and one mewtwo tech.

    • Guest

      I meant the eelektrik based deck*

  • James B Poole

    James Poole got 2nd in Iowa with CMT

  • Jason Mahdniw

    Queensland, Australia

    1) Sam Hendle – Magneboar
    2) Myles O’Neil – Terrakion/Techs
    3) Marcus Raj – Zekeel
    4) Michael Arrowsmith – Zekeel

  • Dustin Zimmerman

    4th place for Michigan is Derrick Bettis

  • Guest

    Helsinki, Finland (masters):

    1. Miska Saari (Zekrom Ex/Eelektrik/Thundurs/Mewtwo)
    2. Matti Kettunen (Zekrom/Eelektrik/Zebstrika/Mewtwo)
    3. Ville Litmanen (Mew/Yanmega/Terrakion)
    4. Toni Maijala (Zekrom/Ex/Eelektrik/Mewtwo)

  • Guest

    Hyvinkää, Finland

    1) Patrik R (Celebi/Mewtwo ex/Tornadus)
    2) Tom R (Durant/Mewtwo ex)
    3) Henrik L (Thundurus/Zekrom ex/Mewtwo ex/Eelektrik)
    4) Jouni L (Mew/Weavile UD/Terrakion)